Understand what the menu role is for and how they will help with the permissions you will give to your team, as well as in the overall organization of the company's security.
The roles are extremely important to make it easier to use and organize your vault's permissions control, without necessarily having to change user permissions individually.
You will find the role menu in the administration menu, as shown in the image below:
It is in this menu that you can define roles and permissions that each user profile will have.
In other to add new users to the platform, use the menu Users below the menu Roles.
Right when your vault is created, by definition 3 roles will already be added on the platform, they are:
For this reason, they are labeled "Static". They cannot be deleted, however, their permissions can be changed.
The "Default" label means that any new user added to the platform will be included in that role by default if you do not define their roles when adding them to the platform.
In addition to these 3 static profiles, you can create others by clicking + Create New Role:
The criteria of role creation depend on how your company is organized in terms of security permissions. The options can be diverse, but the most important thing to understand is that the users inserted to certain roles will have permissions that the role is contemplated. For example:
I created a role named team leaders:
Clicking on the Permissions tab:
I will add the following permissions to this role:
Taking into consideration that my company is composed of several teams and each one has a leader, all people added to the platform with the Team Leader role will have the permissions selected in the image above.
Whether there is a need to provide more or less permission to people in the Team Leader role group, just access this menu and mark again the accesses as shown above.
Did this answer your question? If you need more help, contact us!