This article explains with more details what it is a default connector
Vault One is a hybrid platform, because of that, part of its software is installed at the cloud and the other part is installed in the company's infrastructure. That second part is called the connectors.
It is possible to install how many connectors are necessary, however, only one can be selected as the Default.
Whenever is necessary to create a new access on the platform, that connector will be associated with this new access automatically.
To delete a default connector, all the access associated with it must have their connector changed.
Did this answer your question? If you need more help, contact us!